Nigeria announce 30-man provisional World Cup squad


The Nigeria Football Federation has released a provisional list of 30 players from which a final list of 23 will be made on June 4.

The 26-year-old is a surprise inclusion after a breakthrough season in Italy where he scored seven goals, including an overhead kick against Juventus. One of them was an overhead kick against Juventus.

Dele Ajiboye has been a capable cover for Ikechukwu Ezenwa in the CHAN Eagles and central defender Eze shone at the last CHAN in Morocco to earn a transfer to Bulgaria.

Midfielder John Obi Mikel was named captain.

Waffle House Hero Joins Up with Parkland Student Heroes
Shaw rose to national fame after wrestling a gun from the man who opened fire at a Nashville-area Waffle House . Shaw was in South Florida for the memorable encounter.

PM reshuffles cabinet; Smriti Irani removed as I and B Minister
There was a slew of changes made by the Modi government on the eve of Karnataka Assembly Elections Results 2018. Meanwhile, S S Ahluwalia will look after Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology.

Europeans Move To Protect Firms From Renewed US Sanctions On Iran
Inbar said, "Israel has been nurturing the Americans for years..., helping Trump to reach this position". Department of Treasury said in a news release.

The list also includes Spain -based goalkeeper Francis Uzoho, defenders William Ekong, Kenneth Omeruo and Olaoluwa Aina, midfielders Wilfred Ndidi, Joel Obi and John Ogu and forwards Kelechi Iheanacho, Moses Simon and Alex Iwobi.

Chelsea's Moses is expected to lead the forward line while Arsenal's Iwobi, Musa, Iheanacho and Simon are all established internationals.

The Super Eagles will then depart the country to play England and the Czech Republic in a friendly match on June 2 and June 5 respectively.

Goalkeepers: Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Enyimba, Nigeria); Francis Uzoho (Deportivo La Coruna, Spain); Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United, South Africa); Dele Ajiboye (Plateau United, Nigeria).