Oregon AD Mullens new playoff selection committee chairman


The College Football Playoff selection committee announced six new members on Wednesday.

Stricklin will serve a three-year term, ending in 2020, and will not participate in any discussions involving the Gators.

The five returning members aside from Mullens are Robert Morris president Christopher B. Howard, former Virginia Tech head coach Frank Beamer, Ohio State athletic director Gene Smith, former Southern Miss head coach Jeff Bower and former Central Michigan head coach Herb Deromedi. The Athletic is reporting that Oregon AD Rob Mullens, who is already on the committee, will replace Kirby Hocutt as selection committee chairman in 2018. Oregon AD Rob Mullens replaces Hocutt as the committee's chair. "I hope to give back just a little bit by serving on this committee and helping choose the very best teams to compete for the ultimate prize each of the next three years".

"These are high integrity people who know and love college football", CFP executive director Bill Hancock said.

In August, he was voted as the nation's top athletic director after Sports Illustrated conducted an in-depth poll. He started his MU career as the director of communications and marketing before being named the athletics director in 1993.

An All-American at USC and a legendary defender in the NFL, Lott's football acumen is unrivaled. He was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2000.

California couple charged with torture scheduled for court hearing
The grandparents also said they had no friends or community they were aware of. "I just hope those kids are OK", Trahan said. It is claimed she then informed police of her 12 siblings, some of whom were allegedly chained to furniture and malnourished.

Honor 9 Lite Launched In India; Price Starts From Rs 10999
Equipped with the latest Kirin 659 Octa-core processor , the smartphone is fabricated in a cutting-edge 16-nanometer process. Like it has always been, the Honor 9 Lite will be available via flash sales exclusively on Flipkart and Honor India Store.

PEMA Director: Hawaii False Alert Debacle Unlikely In Pennsylvania
This scary reality means that the panic did not abate even after it was clear the initial alert was just a mistake. Some changes have already been made, including requiring two people to approve emergency alerts. "Repeat.

Stansbury, a Georgia Tech alum and former football player, was hired by his alma mater in 2016.

OU has won 17 national titles during Castiglione's tenure.

Mullens will replace Texas Tech athletic director Kirby Hocutt, whose two-year term as chairman expires February 1.

Next year will be the fifth College Football Playoff.

Stricklin, 47, was named AD at Florida in 2016 after six years at Mississippi State. He's also worked at Auburn and Kentucky on those schools athletic staffs. As chairman, Mullens will run the weekly meetings of the committee that produce rankings over the final six weeks of the season, concluding with the selection of the four teams in the playoff.